IHEP manages or hosts a number of China’s major science facilities. Existing facilities include accelerator-based facilities, such as the Beijing Electron-Positron Collider, Beijing Spectrometer, and Beijing Synchrotron Radiation Facility; non-accelerator particle physics facilities, such as the Yangbajing Cosmic Ray Observatory and Daya Bay Reactor Neutrino Experiment; and space missions. Under construction are the China Spallation Neutron Source, Jiangmen Underground Neutrino Observatory, and Large High-Altitude Air Shower Observatory. While IHEP leads the construction and running of these facilities, many other institutions, in China and elsewhere, take part in the experiments and contribute manpower and resources.