IHEP has won over 200 awards since 1978, including twenty at national level. These are listed below. W020130819374885032277

Top Scientific and Technological Award
Xie Jialin (2011)

Top National Science and Technology Progress Awards
The Beijing Electron Positron Collider (1990)
The Circumlunar Exploration Program (2009, as a participating unit)

First-grade National Natural Science Award
The Discovery of Anti-sigma Minus Hyperon Particles (1982)
The Discovery of a New Kind of Neutrino Transformation at Daya Bay Reactor Neutrino Experiment (2016)

First-grade National Science and Technology Progress Award
The Beijing 35MeV Proton Linear Accelerator (1991)
Shanghai Synchrotron Radiation Facility (2013, as a participating unit)
The Upgraded Project of Beijing Electron Positron Collider (BEPCII) (2016)

Second-grade National Natural Science Awards
The Straton Model (1982)
Precise measurement of τ lepton mass at BES (1995)
Experimental Study of psi (2S) and Charmonia in Their Decays (2001)
Precise Measurement of Hadron Reaction Cross-sections from 2-5GeV e+e- Annihilation (2004)
Discovery of the Non-DD-bar Decays of ψ(3770) and the Study of D Physics at BESII (2010)
Health Effects of Nanomaterials and Nanosafety Study (2012)
Discovery of New Particles at BESIII (2013)

Second-grade National Science and Technology Progress Awards 
The Technological System of CAS 100-thousand-cubic-meter balloon (1985)
The Beijing Free Electron Laser Facility (1995)
Key Technologies and Product Development of Computer Network Security (2000, as a participating unit)
Alpha Magnetic Spectrometer (AMS) Permanent Magnet System (2000, as a participating unit)
The Study on Gamma-ray Burst in Broad-band and Space & Instrumentation Development (2004)

Second-grade National Technology Invention Award
Synchrotron Radiation Soft X-ray Multi-layer Reflectometer and Its Application (2000)