33rd meeting of PRC / U.S. joint committee on high energy physics held in Daya Bay


The 33rd Meeting of the PRC/U.S. Joint Committee on High Energy Physics took place on November 5 to 6, 2012 in 

 both sides discuss the cooperation items
 Daya Bay, Shenzhen, China. The U.S. delegation was led by Dr. James Siegrist, Associate Director of the Office of Science for High Energy Physics, U.S. Department of Energy. The Chinese delegation was led by Dr. LIU Minghua, Director-General of the Bureau of Basic Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences. Mr. ZHAN Wenlong, Vice President of CAS attended the meeting as a guest.

At the meeting, heads of both delegations congratulated on the 33rd anniversary of the collaboration and recalled the outstanding achievements made over the past thirty one years. Other reports at the meeting included Daya Bay Experiment, CSNS project progress, SSRF reports, Beijing Advanced Photon Source (BAPS), Accelerator Driven Sub-critical System (ADS) Project and the high energy physics programs in the U.S. and programs at Fermi National Laboratory. After extended discussions, both sides agreed with the 33rd U.S./PRC Cooperative Program in High Energy Physics for 2012-2013.

A tour to the Daya Bay Reactor Neutrino Experiment and the under-constructed CSNS project was organized after the meeting.

PRC/U.S. delegations visit Daya Bay Experiment

Both sides sign the cooperation agreement

Contact Information